C9 Entertainment’s new boy group EPEX releases a medley of highlights from their debut album

Share this

Photo=C9 Entertainment

The new boy group EPEX is now counting down the seconds for their debut.

Today (June. 2), a medley of highlights from their first EP “EPEX 1st EP Album – Bipolar Pt.1 Prelude Of Anxiety” was posted on their official SNS.

The video includes their official photos and behind-the-scenes footage from the jacket shoot, showing the eight members’ unique visuals and their professionalism that makes you believe they are newcomers. In addition, the highlights of five songs from track 1, “Go Big,” including “Lock Down” and “Cyanide,” have been released.

The lead song “Lock Down” is an electronic hip-hop song that sings about the correlation between social networking sites and contagious depression. It has a strong and wild bass rhythm that makes it addictive.

Other songs on the album include “Go Big,” which sings about the great ambition of continuing to grow to the point of standing on the shoulders of giants, “Cyanide,” which talks about the perilous inner life under the circumstances where falsehoods become truth, “No Questions,” which sings about the feeling of wanting people to see you as you are, and “Sling Shot,” which talks about the undifferentiated reality of freedom and oppression, raising expectations for the debut album.

EPEX will release their first EP, “EPEX 1st EP Album – Bipolar Pt.1 Prelude Of Anxiety,” on June 8 at 6 p.m., making their official debut in the music industry.

About the author

+ posts

Twice is my bias 최애