Director Bong Joon-ho, Lee Byung-hun, Go Hyun-jung and more! The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards’ Winners’ Lineup Revealed

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will be presented by some of the biggest names in popular culture and the arts, including director Bong Joon-ho, actress Go Hyun-jung and Jeon Do-yeon. The main winner, whom won the award last year, as well as the actors who graciously made time to accept the award, will also participate.

Director Bong Joon-ho, who won the Grand Prize in the film category of the Baekseo Arts Awards last year, will appear for the first time in a long time as this year’s Grand Prize winner in the film category. It will be interesting to see what he has to say to the filmmakers who have been enduring a difficult time without the opportunity to meet with the audience due to the spread of the new Corona  virus infection. We are especially glad to see his appearance since he has been hard to see in Korea.

Kim Hee-ae and Kang Ha-neul, the male and female leads of the Best Performance in Television category, will also participate. Kim Hee-ae, who set a new drama record for both general programming channels and cable channels with “The World of Married Couples,” will be meeting with viewers for the first time in a long time.

Lee Byung-hun and Jeon Do-yeon, who won the Best Performance Award in the movie category, will also participate. The two actors / actress have been active in their respective fields, are also planning to appear in dramas this year.

Oh Jung-Se and Kim Sun-young, who starred in last year’s Best Supporting Performance in TV, have also been mentioned as candidates for TV and film, respectively. It will be interesting to see if they will be able to experience the thrill of winning the “Baeksang Arts Awards” again. Yoo Jae-suk, who won the Variety Award last year and will be on stage as an awardee this year, has been working as a laugh hunter for a year and has been nominated for the Variety Award again this year, aiming to win the award for the second year in a row.

He will be joined on stage by his awarding partner, Park Na-rae, as well as theater award winners Baek Seok-kwan and Kim Jung. In addition, Ahn Hyo-seop and Kim Da-mi, whom have spent the busiest year of their lives receiving the Rookie of the Year award, and Park Myung-hoon and Kang Mal-geum, who received the trophy as the late newcomers, will also take time out of their busy schedules to go to the event.

The main characters of the dramas scheduled to be aired also gladly gather for the awards. They are also the actors who may become the main characters of next year’s Baeksang Arts Awards. Go Hyun-jung, who will be returning after a two-year absence with the JTBC drama “Person Who Looks Like You,” will hand over the trophy to the grand prize winner. Having previously won the grand prize in the TV category for the drama “Queen Seondeok” in 2010, she gladly made time despite being busy filming the drama. In the movie “Minari,” she is seen as a young woman who has been in a relationship with a woman for a long time.

The other heroine of the movie “Minari”, Han Ye-ri, will also be there. She will be standing alongside her co-star Yoo Jae-myung in the OCN drama “Hometown”. Jeong-woo and Oh Young-soo, the main characters of the KakaoTV drama to be released on the 24th of this month, will also deliver congratulatory messages to the main characters of the TV script and movie scenario awards. Prior to the broadcast of the drama, you can check out their chemistry one step ahead of time.

Jung So-min and Kim Ji-seok, the main characters of the JTBC drama “Monthly House,” which will start airing in Korea on June 16, will also participate. As the main characters of the drama, which depicts the romance of a man who buys a house and a woman who lives in a house (Live) looking for her own house, will add their strength to the award ceremony. Lee Jun-ho of 2PM and his partner Lee Se-young, who chose “The Red Cuff Sleeve” as their return work after Jun-ho’a discharge from the military, will also perform together at the awards ceremony. Jung Il-woo, the main character of MBN’s “Bossam: Steal the Fate” and Yuri of Girls’ Generation, who recorded 5.5% viewer rating in the fourth episode which started to gain popularity, were also confirmed as award winners. In addition, Park Bo-yeon and Seo In-gook, the main characters of tvN’s “Doom at Your Service” which began to spread by word of mouth after its first broadcast, will also receive the Best Director Award in the TV and Film category.

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will be broadcast live on JTBC, JTBC2, JTBC4 and TikTok from 9 p.m. on the 13th of this month. The live broadcast of the red carpet with the glamorous stars will be available on TikTok from 7:20 pm. Considering the situation of the Corona virus, the event will be held without an audience.